This and That Thursday – Books From My TBR Pile

Playing along this week with Terri Bruce’s blog meme, here are the latest two additions to my to-be-read pile.

First off, I trolled through the Gaylactic Spectrum awards short list for some new books to read. I pulled off most of the list, but the two here are the ones I’m most interested in starting.

20140102-184126.jpg. The first is From Tanya Huff. I’ve read some of her Valor series and love them, so I’m starting to branch out now. You can’t beet solid writing and a great sense of wit and timing, and that seems to be a constant in her stories so far. The Wild Ways is a sequel to The Enchanted Emporium, a series revolving around a witch family. This one follows a secondary character from the first book.

20140102-190129.jpg For this one, I’m venturing to a new author, JA Pitts. The cover image drew me in. Then the blurb, which talks about a woman who is a modern day blacksmith, Norse legends… What’s not to like?

That’s my latest additions to the TBR pile. How about you?

20140102-183702.jpg

1 Comment

  1. Hey Sandra – thanks for joining This and That Thursday! I like your picks – I totally need to troll awards lists and read the nominees and winners. The only book on my TBR list that is like that is 2312 – and I picked it because of how diverse the opinions were on it (loved it or hated it). The world building sounds amazing so I wanted to check it out. But I should get better at checking out award winning books – especially the Hugos.

    I can see why you like the cover of Honeyed Words and the blurb does sound awesome…oh poor TBR pile…just got a little bigger šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

